Stirling Rise

in Lorne

from $539
per night
Car parks
 4/5 (2 Reviews)


Welcome to Stirling Rise. The first of two ultra- modern designer homes, built to epitomize stylish and comfortable family holiday living.


The first of two ultra- modern designer homes, built to epitomize stylish and comfortable family holiday living. Set high on the block and accommodating up to 10, Stirling Rise boasts multiple indoor and outdoor living areas, spacious bedrooms, all well equipped with modern features & facilites. Located in the prestigious dress circle of Lorne, Stirling Rise is only a short 400m stroll into the heart of town.The main open plan kitchen, dining and lounge space boasts double sliding doors opening onto both front and rear decks allowing the sea breeze to flow through. Kick back and feast your eyes on the breathtaking sea through tree views and bask in the abundant natural light. Whilst this space is centrepiece of Stirling Rise, another equally well appointed living area is located downstairs affording the perfect location to slip away or an ideal play area for the kids. Each level has two bedrooms both sharing modern spacious bathrooms, perfect for two families or a group of couples. Other features include outdoor shower, Bosch and Meile appliances, polished wood floors and inspired artworks (for sale) throughout. Experience the latest in coastal holiday homes, Stirling Rise.

  • Note: Gas log fires Not for guest use. *

No Wifi

Strict No Party Policy (schoolies, hens, bucks etc) See terms and conditions

Forced move in days may apply over peak times. See terms and conditions

Linen Provided

Just a few general words about the property.

It is important to understand this property is a holiday rental, not a shared space or principle place of residence, which ensures you privacy and quiet enjoyment. It is also professionally managed, giving you peace of mind of 24/7 support by a local, just around the corner.

Pricing is based around seasons, length of stay and number of guests. It is important all bookings reflect the exact number of guests. If this changes, you must contact us. Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the published rates across all booking platforms, however Great Ocean Road Real Estate Holidays reserves the right to correct pricing errors.

Unless otherwise previously agreed, all stays must only be used for private residential usage and to accommodate the number of guests stated on your booking. Unless ‘Pets Welcome’ is advertised, the property is strictly no pets.

All holiday accommodation bookings are accepted on the basis that all occupants will treat the property with the same respect as their own home in accordance with the “House Rules”. Noise audible outside the property is prohibited between 10pm and 8am.

We love professionally managing holiday homes and guest experiences and look forward to welcoming you to our backyard.

Great Ocean Road Holidays


Air Conditioning

Extra Features

Bath Tub
Bed Makes
Big Screen TV
Cooking Basics
DVD Player
Hot Water
iPod Dock
Microwave Oven
Shower Outdoor
Smoke Alarm

Bedding Configuration

Room 1
  • King Bed x 1
Room 2
  • Bunk Bed x 2
Room 3
  • King Bed x 1
Room 4
  • King Single x 2


34A Charles Street, Lorne



 4/5 (2 Reviews)

Difficult to work with

Alec H - 19th June 2024

The house did not have enough heating for winter, downstairs was unbearable during the night. The gas bottles were empty, we went two days without hot water or cooking abilities. There was no direct phone number to help us which made the service absolutely poor. It don’t help there was 10 of us trying to enjoy Winter in Lorne. Additionally, they tried to charge me twice for the property from a mistake on their end.

Reply 12th July 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Insufficient Heating: We are very sorry to hear that the house did not have enough heating for winter. We will have our maintenance team check and upgrade the heating system to ensure it can adequately warm all areas of the house. Empty Gas Bottles: We regret that you were left without hot water and cooking abilities. We strive to ensure gas bottles are always full for incoming guests. You contacted us on the second day of your booking, and we arranged for two 9kg gas bottles to be delivered. This changed to one 45kg gas bottle, but unfortunately, it was mistakenly taken to the wrong property. We were unaware of this until you contacted us later that night after you returned to the property. Lack of Contact Information: We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please note that there is a direct number (03 5289 4233) provided in the arrival letter and text messages sent to you. Overcharging Attempt: We deeply regret the mistake that led to the attempt to charge you twice. This was an error, and we are taking steps to ensure such billing mistakes do not occur again. Occasionally, booking platforms like may have issues with payouts to the actual property hosts, hence the attempt to charge twice. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services, and we appreciate your understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to make things right and provide you with a much better experience in the future. Sincerely, GORHolidays

Wonderful family holiday house

Eliza R - 8th April 2021

We were so impressed by the space and layout, which worked perfectly for our family holiday. The kitchen was stocked with all the equipment and homewares you need for a family and the bedrooms were spaced nicely so that a crying baby didn't wake the whole house up. The walk up from the beach was a bit of a workout with toddlers but still close enough to make it worthwhile. The driveway is steep so care is required!